New Foundation Leaders Confirmed - Inside AED
Construction Equipment Distribution magazine is published by the Associated Equipment Distributors, a nonprofit trade association founded in 1919, whose membership is primarily comprised of the leading equipment dealerships and rental companies in the U.S. and Canada. AED membership also includes equipment manufacturers and industry-service firms. CED magazine has been published continuously since 1920. Associated Equipment Distributors
Home         About Us         Media Kit         Subscribe         Previous Issues         Search Articles         Meet the Staff        AED Homepage

CED Menu

Arrow Home
Arrow About Us
Arrow Media Kit
Arrow Digital Subscription
Arrow Search Articles
Arrow Meet the Staff
Arrow Trade Press Info
Arrow AEDNews

Premium Sponsor:


Questions or feedback?
Contact Kim Phelan at (800) 388-0650 ext. 340.

New Foundation Leaders Confirmed

CED Magazine, March 2009

Article Date: 03-01-2009
Copyright(C) 2009 Associated Equipment Distributors. All Rights Reserved.

The Foundation's new leaders have taken their posts.

A new set of volunteer leaders for The AED Foundation was confirmed during AED’s 2009 Annual Meeting & CONDEX in San Diego. Volunteers direct The AED Foundation as it works to enhance the image of the industry, initiate programs to help dealers recruit technicians and support member dealers with industry-specific continuing education.

R. Dale Vaughn has been confirmed for his second year as The AED Foundation’s 2009 Chairman. Vaughn is the president and CEO of OCT Equipment, a Case dealership in Oklahoma City. He has generously served AED in many regards, including having served as AED Chairman in 2004, and on the AED board of directors from 1999 to 2005.

Walter Berry, president of the Berry Companies in Wichita, Kan., has been appointed Vice Chairman of the board. Berry Cos. is the parent company of seven companies with 23 locations in five states.

David Scott, president and general manager of Scott Machinery Co. in Salt Lake City, has been appointed Treasurer. Scott Machinery represents Deere, Hitachi, Bobcat and Ingersoll Rand.

Lawrence F. Glynn, president of CMW Equipment in St. Louis, Mo., is the AED Board liaison.

The 2009 Foundation Directors are:

  • Jim Anderson, president, Anderson Machinery Co., Corpus Christi, Texas
  • Al Cervero, senior vice president, Association of Equipment Manufacturers, Milwaukee, Wis.
  • Mike Festing-Smith, vice president of sales and marketing, John Deere Construction & Forestry Division, Moline, Ill.
  • Mike Hayes, director of customer service, Komatsu America Corp., Rolling Meadows, Ill.
  • Michael Hinrichsen, manager corporate accounts, Caterpillar, Peoria, Ill.
  • Christopher Pera, Phoenixville, Pa.
  • A. Roy Kern, president, Equipment Corp. of America, Coraopolis, Pa.
  • Dr. John Richman, president, North Dakota State College, Wahpeton, N.D.
  • Ronald Riecks, president, Wells Fargo Equipment Finance, Tempe, Ariz.
  • Dan Snedecor, training/education coordinator, Volvo Construction Equipment North America, Asheville, N.C.
  • Dennis L. VanLeeuwen, president – industrial group, GE Capital Solutions, St. Louis
  • Duane Wilder, president, Liebherr Construction, Newport News, Va.
  • Christopher R. Wilmot, president/owner, CMW Partners, Orlando, Fla.

[ TOP ]

Article Categories:  Current Events  »  Industry News  »  Association